Help With Your Account & Billing

Changes to Billing Info

Advertisers can update their Billing Information by logging in  to their Advertiser account, then selecting from the menu under their name (your Advertiser Dashboard).  

In your Advertiser Dashboard, you can update your address, payment methods, or account details.  

You can update your credit card information anytime through your Advertiser Dashboard, which is only visible once logged in to the website.  

We occasionally send out coupon codes for you to receive discounts on our various Listing Types (Helper Profiles, Event Listings, etc.).  We usually post these on social media or send them out through email – make sure you are subscribed to our mailing and newsletter lists!  You will be able to enter these coupon codes during your order checkout process.  Usually these coupon codes are only good for one redemption, or may come with certain stipulations (for example some promotions we only offer to first-time customers).  Please feel free to contact us with any questions about our promotions.  

You have probably spent a lot of time building your Helper Profile on The Monkey Mashup.  It also takes time (six months or more) to build up visibility of your Helper Profile online.  This is why we encourage or even at times require a commitment to a year-long listing period.  

If you cancel your listing, you lose 

  1. the ability of your profile to be found on Google or other search engines. 
  2. search engine optimization value you gained from having links between your profile and your website or other related online content.
  3. links between your Monkey Mashup content such as links from your events to your profile, or from self-help content to your profile.  
  4. The ability of local or virtual clients to find you using our powerful, flexible search features.

If you are sure you want to cancel your listing anyway, please log in to your account and navigate to your Subscriptions area.  Select which subscription/listing you would like to cancel, then select “Cancel”.  Your listing will remain Published for the remainder of the billing period you paid for (until the next renewal date), then it will un-publish and your billing method will not be re-charged at that time.    

While temporarily suspending your Helper Listing sounds reasonable, taking your Helper Listing down even for a short time can result in a dramatic loss of ranking on the major search engines.  We hate to see you lose all the time and effort you put in to getting your Helper Profile in front of the clients who may be looking for a provider such as yourself.  

If you are not taking on new clients, feel free to add a simple statement such as “Not accepting new clients” to your Helper Profile tagline or at the beginning of your profile description.  Your profile will remain Published on our site and visible in search engines, and potential clients will know to Bookmark your listing for future reference or perhaps contact you with another question.  

If you would like to to cancel your listing, please log in to your account and navigate to your Subscriptions area.  Select which subscription/listing you would like to cancel, then select “Cancel”.  Your listing will remain Published for the remainder of the billing period you paid for (until the next renewal date), then it will un-publish and your billing method will not be re-charged at that time.  Your cancellation will be confirmed via e-mail.  

We do not accept pre-dated or post-dated cancellation requests. If your account has already been billed for the listing term in which you cancel, your account will not receive a partial refund. 

If you are simply not satisfied with your purchase, and are still within 30 days of your original purchase date, your request for a refund will be honored, no questions asked.  Request a cancellation or refund.

Can’t find the answer?  Contact us anytime.  We love to help people.